

Hon. Art Mann, Chair Hon. Matthew Wright, Vice-Chair Jerry Barker, Secretary/Treasurer Russell Devorsky, President

January 28, 2021

THE HEART OF TEXAS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT, INC.

Board of Directors AGENDA

The Heart of Texas Economic Development District, Inc., Board of Directors will meet on Thursday, January 28, 2021 at 11:00 a.m. or immediately after the Heart of Texas Council of Governments meeting, virtually, by computer or phone through the Heart of Texas Council of Governments at 1514 South New Rd. Waco, Texas 76711. As approved by the Texas Attorney General.

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/709262149

You can also dial in using your phone.

(For supported devices, tap a one-touch number below to join instantly.)

United States (Toll Free): 1 877 309 2073
- One-touch: tel:+18773092073,,709262149#

United States: +1 (571) 317-3129

- One-touch: tel:+15713173129,,709262149#

Access Code: 709-262-149

New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts: https://global.gotomeeting.com/install/709262149

- I. Call to Order and Determination of a Quorum
 - A. Roll Call
- II. Acknowledgment of Notice Giving Public Access to Meeting
- III. Introduction of Guests and Public Comment(s)
- IV. Chair Report
- V. Consideration and/or Action on the following:
 - A. Election of Officers and Members
 - 1. Nominations Committee Report/Action of recommendation (Current Officers are Art Mann, Chair; Matthew Wright, Vice Chair; Jerry Barker, Secretary/Treasurer; Russell Devorsky, President)
 - Re-Appointment of Members to the Board (2 year terms):
 Jerry Barker, Art Mann, Ray O'Docharty, Randy Riggs, Matthew Wright, Alfred Solano, and Keith Whitfield

- 3. Appointment of New Board Members (if any):
- B. Approval of the 2020-2025 CEDS draft for 30 day public hearing.

C. Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS)

- 1. Approval of HOTEDD to continue serving as the CEDS Committee for the Heart of Texas Region as HOTEDD must reappoint itself each year.
- 2. Approval of the CEDS Update Advisory Committee to continue working with staff for 2021.
- 3. Appointment of 2021 CEDS Update Advisory Committee 2020 Committee: Robert Hawkins; Damaris Neelley; Dick Van Dyke, and David Davis

VI. Chairman Report (no action required)

Committee Appointments

A. Entrepreneurship & Small Business Development Committee Members

Kevin Benedict (Chair), Jerry Barker, Dick Van Dyke, Matthew Wright, Alfred Solano

B. Housing Committee Members

Jerry Barker (Chair), Damaris Neelley, Ray O'Docarty, Keith Whitfield, Calvin Rueter. Ignacio Vasquez added.

C. Education & Workforce Development Committee Members

Robert Hawkins (Chair), Scott Felton, Linda Grant, Justin Lewis, Keith Whitfield.

D. Regional Marketing Committee Members

Jerry Barker (Chair), Jay Elliott, Art Mann, Damaris Neelley, Matthew Wright

E. Revolving Loan Fund Committee

Damaris Neelley (Chair), Kevin Benedict, Justin Lewis, Robert Hawkins Alfredo Solano, Jay Elliott. Charles Eaton added

F. Workforce Committee

Jerry Barker (Chair), Robert Hawkins, Randy Riggs, Damaris Neelley. David Davis added

VII. <u>President and Staff Reports</u>

- A. Staff Report
- B. Financial Report
- C. President Report

VIII.	Adio	urnment	
VIII.	Aulu	ullilielli	L

Russell Devorsky, President