

Hon. Charles Eaton, Chair Hon. Cindy Vanlandingham, Vice-Chair David Davis, Secretary/Treasurer Russell Devorsky, President

**January 23, 2025** 

#### THE HEART OF TEXAS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT, INC.

### BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING AGENDA

The Heart of Texas Economic Development District, Inc., Board of Directors will meet on Thursday, January 23th at 1 P.M. or immediately after the HOTCOG luncheon at the Waco Hilton, 113 S University Parks Dr, Waco, TX.

- I. Call to Order and Determination of a Quorum
- II. Acknowledgment of Notice Giving Public Access to Meeting
- II. <u>Introduction of Guests and Public Comment(s)</u>
- III. <u>Minutes</u> October 17, 2024, December 19, 2024
- IV. <u>Chair Report</u> Special Award
- V. Consideration and/or Action on the following:

#### A. <u>Election of Members and Officers</u>

- 1. **Nominations Committee Report/Action of recommendation** (Current Officers: Charles Eaton, Chair, Cindy Vanlandingham, Vice Chair, and David Davis, Secretary/Treasurer)
- 2. Re-Appointment of Members to the Board (2 year terms):

  Matthew Wright, Art Mann, Ray O'Docharty, Randy Riggs, Jessica Trew, and Jerry Mobley
- 3. Appointment of New Board Members (if any):
- B. <u>Chair recommendation for Sub Committees</u>
  - 1. Entrepreneurship & Small Business Development Committee Members

Kevin Benedict (Chair), Dick Van Dyke, Matthew Wright, Jessica Trew

2. Housing Committee Members

Damaris Neelley (Chair), Ray O'Docharty, Calvin Rueter. Ignacio Vasquez

3. Education & Workforce Development Committee Members

Robert Hawkins (Chair), Scott Felton, Linda Grant, Justin Lewis, Jerry Mobley

## 4. Regional Marketing Committee Members

Jay Elliott (Chair), Art Mann, Damaris Neelley, Matthew Wright

### 5. Revolving Loan Fund Committee

Damaris Neelley (Chair), Kevin Benedict, Justin Lewis, Robert Hawkins, Jay Elliott. Charles Eaton, Cindy Vanlandingham

## 6. Workforce Committee

Robert Hawkins (Chair), Randy Riggs, Damaris Neelley, David Davis.

# C. Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS)

- **1.** Approval of HOTEDD to continue serving as the CEDS Committee for the Heart of Texas Region as HOTEDD must reappoint itself each year.
- 2. Approval of the CEDS Update Advisory Committee to continue working with staff for 2025.
- **3.** Appointment of 2025 CEDS Update Advisory Committee 2024 Committee: Robert Hawkins; Damaris Neelley; Dick Van Dyke, and David Davis

# VIII. President and Staff Reports

- a. Financial Report
- b. Staff Report

**Adjournment** 

IX.

c. President's Report

Russell Devorsky, President	