

Hon. Hon. Matthew Wright, Chair Hon. Jerry Barker, Vice-Chair Alfred Solano, Secretary/Treasurer Russell Devorsky, President

January 27, 2022

# THE HEART OF TEXAS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT, INC.

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING AGENDA**

**The Heart of Texas Economic Development District, Inc., Board of Directors** will meet on **Thursday, January 27, 2022 at 1P.M. or immediately after HOTCOG luncheon** at the Hilton, 113 South University Parks Drive, Waco Texas 76701.

- I. <u>Call to Order and Determination of a Quorum</u> A. Roll Call
- II. Acknowledgment of Notice Giving Public Access to Meeting
- **III.** <u>Introduction of Guests and Public Comment(s)</u>
- IV. <u>Chair Report</u>
- V. <u>Ratification of, May 23, April 22, 20212021 and December 18, 2021 Board of Directors</u> <u>Committee Meeting</u>
  - Approval of the April 22 and May 23, 2021 Meeting Minutes
  - Review and approval of Fiscal Year 2020 HOTEDD Audit
  - Review and Approval of HOTEDD 2019 (for the year ending 9/30/20) Tax Return for Exempt Organizations
  - July 2021 Financial Report
  - Fiscal Year 2021-2022 Budget Review/Approval

## VI. <u>Consideration and/or Action on the following:</u>

#### A. Election of Officers and Members

1. Nominations Committee Report/Action of recommendation (Current Officers: Matthew Wright, Chair, Jerry Barker, Vice Chair, and Alfred Solano, Secretary/Treasurer)

2. Re-Appointment of Members to the Board (2 year terms):

Kevin Benedict, Charles Eaton, Robert Hawkins, Damaris Neelley, Calvin Rueter, Dick Van Dyke, and Ignacio Vasquez

3. Appointment of New Board Members (if any):

#### B. Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS)

1. Approval of HOTEDD to continue serving as the CEDS Committee for the Heart of Texas Region as HOTEDD must reappoint itself each year.

2. Approval of the CEDS Update Advisory Committee to continue working with staff for 2022.

 Appointment of 2022 CEDS Update Advisory Committee 2021 Committee: Robert Hawkins; Damaris Neelley; Dick Van Dyke, and David Davis

### VII. Chairman Report (no action required)

#### **Committee Appointments**

A. Entrepreneurship & Small Business Development Committee Members

Kevin Benedict (Chair), Jerry Barker, Dick Van Dyke, Matthew Wright, Alfred Solano

B. Housing Committee Members

Jerry Barker (Chair), Damaris Neelley, Ray O'Docarty, Keith Whitfield, Calvin Rueter. Ignacio Vasquez added.

C. Education & Workforce Development Committee Members

Robert Hawkins (Chair), Scott Felton, Linda Grant, Justin Lewis, Keith Whitfield.

D. Regional Marketing Committee Members

Jerry Barker (Chair), Jay Elliott, Art Mann, Damaris Neelley, Matthew Wright

E. Revolving Loan Fund Committee

Damaris Neelley (Chair), Kevin Benedict, Justin Lewis, Robert Hawkins Alfredo Solano, Jay Elliott. Charles Eaton added

F. Workforce Committee

Jerry Barker (Chair), Robert Hawkins, Randy Riggs, Damaris Neelley. David Davis added

## VIII. President and Staff Reports

- A. Staff ReportB. Financial ReportC. President Report
- IX. <u>Adjournment</u>

Russell Devorsky, President